Quote

Letter from a girl… 03/10/14


IMG_1459-1.JPG

GIRL IN THE MIRROR

I put on a smile.
I do my hair and makeup.
I laugh along when all I want to do is cry.
Some laughs may be real, but only for a short while.
For what is inside of me is trapped inside with no escape.
I struggle to look into the mirror with a naked face.
For what looks back at me disgusts me.
-the fat ugly thing that looks back at me.
I dress the best I can.
I try to look my best, even though inside I’m such a mess.
I feel uncomfortable with the body that holds my head up
And I’m embarrassed by the face that my head holds.
Mirrors are my worst enemy.
I hate them.
They make me depressed.
I wish I didn’t have to be me.

Leave a Reply

