Confidence in Gods calling


20140409-204034.jpg

I read this verse this morning and it encouraged me and was confirmation to me to keep standing in confidence in Gods calling on my life. It also goes along with one of my favorite verses which has helped with the many disappointments and discouraging times of theGAP.
“Because the Sovereign Lord helps me, I will not be disgraced. Therefore, I set my face like a stone determined to do His will and I know that I will not be put to shame.” Isaiah 50:7

It is encouraging to be reminded that I can be confident. I know my calling. God has and will enable me to overcome every difficulty. The most important thing is that I have an intimate revelation of my God.

I am finding more and more the need to spend time growing in relationship and intimacy with God. Investing time, sharing my life and talking to this God who is above all, in all and aware of all. My strength, energy, joy and ability only comes our of this time with Him. I have tried other ways but it can only be from Him as it is Him who called me.

One of my biggest fears is fear of man. Fear of rejection, looking bad, fear of what others will think. It is something that I have struggled and battled for all my life but I am so much more aware of it now and what to do with it.
I cling to these two verses above because God has promised me that I will not be disgraced and I will not be put to shame. I can trust God, even when things in the natural and human eyes don’t look good or make sense. I am learning to step into my fears. To be courageous to take the big steps that may seem foolish. Most if the time it’s a lonely road, but I am confident In what God has called me to.

My faith in HIM convinces me…. I can trust God. I am learning more and more to let go and release into Gods hands and I can have this confidence that God will keep safe and secure all that I place in His hands.

I have learnt that the more I try to control and hold things, the less joy, security, satisfaction I have. But when I release, there has been such freedom.

Leave a Reply

